Mounted animals and a mural!

Oooh my artistic family!  I am so excited to be working on my first comissioned mural!  A sister of mine recommended me to her boss!  He’s quite the avid hunter, and I’m doing a habitat scene where he took down two bobcats.  It’s  about a 100 sq foot mural.  I’ve almost finished blocking in the colors.  He has a lot of contacts and many visitors, so this could be a good opportunity for me, God willing!   So those of you who pray, keep me in your prayers, and those of you who don’t  – pray anyway!

PS.  I’m  a little freaked out by the mounted and stuffed animals everywhere.  EVERYwhere. There is one bear in particular that seems to stare me down every time I step back to see where I’m at!  Creeeepy!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Mounted animals and a mural!

    • I will! I’m still blocking in colors, so I’ll post my progress once it doesnt look like an unfinished paint by numbers! Thank you for the encouragement!

Comment. COMMENT! Did that work? If not, please comment!

