I see dead things!

tmp_IMG_20130318_0405361603390735

What the heck?  Not only am i working on a mural surrounded dead, stuffed, full body animals or animal heads, but suddenly death type things are all around me!  Maybe I’m  just a little more aware, but it’s getting a little TOO noticable!

Yesterday I was driving to my job site when I pulled up to a red light.  I was scanning the radio stations instead being a particularly observant driver.  When I looked up, I saw the head of a deer hanging out of the back of a really small trunk.  Its tongue was hanging out and it’s dead, sad eyes bored through me.  After I screamed, I morbidly wondered where the hell they manage to fit the rest of the body.  I tried to get a picture but the car took off too fast.   Weird, I know, but that’s the photographer in me!

Today, a dear friend of mine sent me an email link to our local paper.  It seems the skeletal remains of a woman were discovered in the house across the street from where I am working.  Seriously?  I have that song “dem bones” stuck in my head now.  Freaking creepy!

Oh, my client will be returning from his hunting trip soon.  It seems he shot a moose.  Another animal to stare at me.  I keep dreaming about giving that bobcat CPR.  I need a vacation.

Comment. COMMENT! Did that work? If not, please comment!

