A Dibble Dabble Day

Anybody else having a dibble dabble day?  Check out my art heart friend Ranaes blog!!

As for me?

Love the name by the way Dibble Dabble Day *grins*. Very clever Ranae!!!  *very* much dislike that kind of day! I guess I like to think of those days as framework/brainstorming days if I am trying to keep things positive in my own mind, but what it really feels like is artistic unrest or even chaos.

There is no better feeling to me than settling into an artistic peace, or piece! It’s that moment when you are totally focused and connected with your canvas or project. It’s a deep inhale and cathartic sigh! It’s like taking a bite of your favorite dessert! Or hearing your favorite song on the radio!

But the other days? Well, if I am really scattered AND blocked, I like to look at other artists pieces and just let go of what I think I *should* be doing. My art heart tells me it’s not the day for this or that, and I try not to push it, because I feel like my piece will look forced! I swear it does sometimes! But then I end up with piles of unfinished pieces. *grumbles* 🙂

mots an internal battle or force it and maybe overcome, or gently coax it out and let flow prevail!

But, if I sometimes journal thoughts it helps me sort through whatever is impeding and blocking my flow that day and making me feel scattered.  Usually there is something keeping me from skipping around my art mind! Sometimes, once I get those thoughts down, I come to a realization and am able to move forward with more focus. Sometimes not, but then find I am in a better place for the next day!

Ranae' Art Begins in the Heart

So today is a starting out to be a dibble dabble day. One of those days where it’s just hard to settle your mind down long enough to really dig into any one project.

Dibble…

I started out scribbling chalk over the back of a preliminary sketch I did for a larger project I want to do.

Dibble-1-2

Dabble…

Then I put that aside and refreshed my coffee, walked away, let my pups outside, said morning to a few friends on FB. Grabbed a piece of copy paper and began sketching a face.

Dibble-3

Dibble…

Was not liking that so I returned to my chalked paper and taped it in place, tested the transfer to ensure the yellow chalk I used would work. Walked to my computer then right back to the taped sketch and began the actual transferring process, finished that, took the transfer sketch off then back to sketch on…

View original post 189 more words

Comment. COMMENT! Did that work? If not, please comment!

