The Healing Muse & Melancholy

Art is healing, and to me an invaluable form of therapy. I am so inspired by my friend Ranae and her work. Always. But this tribute to her mother touched me as I know it helped her process some feelings! Check her out please! Love. Heal. Create. ❤️

Ranae' Art Begins in the Heart

How often does your muse turn to you during those melancholy stages? Do you allow it to come forth and inspire you artistically?

I don’t typically create my art to show my places of melancholy, instead my muse brings forth ideas that give me joy, with bright colors and of whimsicalities or fun oddities.

However, this was a tough week…

4_Mom_sm_02

I woke up Saturday and all I could think about was Mom’s day. That is a hard holiday for me, for many reasons, some of them way too personal and still too hard for me to speak openly of. But the part my muse grabbed a hold of was how deeply I miss my Mom.

Mom was a wonderful, Wife, Mom, Business woman, Homemaker and friend. It still amazes me to this day how many different people my Mom’s kindness touched.
She was always thinking of other people and could…

View original post 367 more words

Comment. COMMENT! Did that work? If not, please comment!

