Emotions and Art

How about you? Do your emotions show in your work? I know mine do! Not only do they affect my artistic flow, but also show in my composition and color schemes and if my shapes tend to be more organic or angular.

Ranae' Art Begins in the Heart

It’s still funny to me how often emotions change the way an art piece will look. For example, I decided I wanted to start a new art journal and fill it will girls. So on May 30th I opened up my brand new Strathmore Soft Cover journal book and began to sketch.

My sketch quickly showed all the emotions I was feeling on that day. You see it was my middle daughter’s birthday and sad to say that she and I are not in contact with each other, it was also the day my Oldest daughter contacted me with some hardships she is going through, which only intensified my sadness. It was an emotional time and yes I cried as I sketched. My girls eye’s seemed to carry every emotion I felt, and I now wish I had scanned her when she was just a sketch so I could…

View original post 279 more words

Comment. COMMENT! Did that work? If not, please comment!

